Your Shopping Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Read About Cat

Categories in Cat
Featured Article

Cat Care in an Emergency or Disaster

Hurricane Katrina provided us with a valuable example of how important cat care in an emergency or disaster really is. There were cats and pets of all types stranded, injured and killed as a result of poor planning by their owners. Your cat depends on you to take care of them in every situation so don’t let them down by not preparing.

In the hustle and bustle of an emergency, people often forget about preparing for their pets. Cat care in an emergency or disaster is just as important as care for anything else, including yourself. If you have to evacuate for whatever reason, then you need to either take your cat with you or take them to a shelter. The American Red Cross often will provide temporary housing for your animals in the event you cannot take them with you.